Through the inspiration and encouragement of the SVD District Superior Fr. Warlito Rabbon, SVD, the SVD Friends-Abra came together as renewed Mission Collaborators to witness the Oath-taking of the newly elected Officers the Eucharistic celebration presided over by  Rev. Fr. Jerome Adriatico, SVD, the PHN Provincial Superior with Fr. Dante Venus, SVD, Fr. Antonio Alagao, SVD, Fr. Felipe Flores, SVD, Fr. Warlito Rabbon, SVD, Fr. Macario Apauya, SVD, Fr. Romeo Benitez, SVD, Fr. Albert Van Lee Ween, SVD, Fr. Emil Pati, SVD, concelebrating on May 1, 2012 at the St. Joseph Freinademetz, SVD Chapel, Ubbog-Lipcan, Bangued, Abra.Present other Divine Word Missionaries during the celebrations were: Fr. Frengki Ngesu, SVD, Br. Valentin Gruener, SVD, Br. Eprhem Ilogon, SVD, Br. Fred Corton, SVD

The following are the newly elected Officers:

President – Mrs. Leanida A. Balbin

Vice President – Dr. Gene Bede G. Barbero

Secretary – Mrs. Generosa Q. Perlas

Asst. Secretary – Mrs. Suzie P. Dayag

Treasurer – Mrs. Marissa M. Panelo

DWCB Coordinator – Mr. Charlie Vitalis

Dear Fr. Director,

          After having reflected on the qualifications expected for membership in the SVD FRIENDS, we hereby submit and dedicate ourselves as members of SVD FRIENDS of ABRA.

         As our own personal sacrfice for the Missionary cause, we pledge to: 1) Add the Prayer of St. Arnold Janssen (The Jewel) and one decade of the Holy Rosary to my daily morning praise for all SVD Missionaries throughout the world and 2) Offer all our work, prayers, sacrifices, joys and sorrows on one day of the week for my chosen missionary.

          As our missionary commitment, we will work for the promotion of vocations at home, school and areas of work; participate actively in looking after the needs of the missions; and attend regular meetings and spiritual exercises on mission.

            Through the intercession of St. Arnold Janssen and St. Joseph the worker, we pledge to become active mission partners of the SVD-PHN ABRA. Amen.

Mission Promoters:  Mrs. Larissa C. Co       Mr. Elmer Bersamin

Mrs. Josefina B. Bersamin                     Dr. Leticia Q. Barba

Engr. Irene Bringas                                Mrs. Nelia V. Barriga

Mrs. Loida N. Venoza                            Mrs. Rowena Bringas

Mrs. Decimia G. Cabang                        Mrs. Leonila B. Lobo

Mrs. Glesilda Bernardez                         Mrs. Zenaida P. Vinluan

Worship Commission:     Mrs. Lolita C. Valera – Cahirman

                                                 Mrs. Gloria Bulda

                                                 Mrs. Teresita Damian

Education:                     Mr. Charlie C. Bisquera – Chairman

                                           Mrs. Esperanza Bersalona

                                           Mrs. Agnes Parsad

Services:                       Mrs. Fredesvinda B. Valeros – Chairman

                                         Dr. Ella O. Ortega

                                         Mr. Rodel Borillo

Temporalities:                Mrs. Caridad V. Go – Chairman

                                              Mrs. Melinda Kho

                                              Mrs. adoracion V. Bernardez

Youth:                          Mrs. Edelia V. Miranda – Chairman

                                        Mrs. Moilin Balaoro

                                        Mrs. Luzviminda Bona

SVD Charisms:

1. Communications under Fr. Dennis Buenafe, SVD

Miss Merla Ruiz

Mrs. Ma. Theresa Benas

Mrs. Julie Ann Trinidad

2. JPIC under Fr. Manolito Barona, SVD

Ms. Carmelita Bersalona

Fiscal Marcel Ortega

Dr. Leticia Madriaga

3. Mission Animation under Fr. Leonardo Hiquiana, SVD

Mr. Ronaldo Centeno

Mrs. Lydia Pacursa

Dr. Delia Pascua

4. Bible Apostolate under Fr. Romeo Benitez, SVD

Mr. Romel Bilong

Mrs. Agnes Bringas



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: